← Talkeetna businesses

River guides · All guided fishing trips

Up North Fly Fishing

Private Talkeetna fly fishing with walk-and-wade, float, and remote aircraft trips.

Public sources reviewed · 2026-10-16 · Owner confirmation pending

At a glance

Departure
Ask operator
Duration
4 hours / 8 hours
Group size
Up to 4
Shared / private
Private
Species
Ask operator
Published rate
From $225.00 per person · Undated

Details vary by trip. Choose an option below for its price, departure, and group conditions.

Your fishing options

Find the trip that fits

2 published options

Choose a duration and arrangement to see one trip’s details. Published options are not live availability.

$225.00 per personYear not stated · Confirm current rate

Per angler based on two; solo anglers pay twice the listed rate. Bring a license. Rate year is not stated; confirm when booking.

Rate source ↗ · Reviewed 2026-10-16
Time on the trip
4 hours
Group
Up to 4 guests · Private
Fishing format
Walk & wade
Advertised months
Confirm your dates
Departure
Confirm the meeting point
Advertised targets
Ask about target species
Include this trip in my request →Compare this trip →

Sent to Alaska Fishing Match. We’ll help you explore this option and ask before sharing your contact details. This does not reserve a trip.

Comfort for your whole group

Included equipment
Trips include fly rods, hip waders, and terminal tackle.Source ↗ · Reviewed 2026-10-16 for Included equipment
Transport
Pickup and drop-off are included.Source ↗ · Reviewed 2026-10-16 for Transport

Share the ages and needs of everyone in your group. Missing details remain unknown; confirm suitability directly with the operator.

Details that shape your trip

Private outings
Trips keep each booking’s group together without mixing parties.Source ↗ · Reviewed 2026-10-16 for Private outings
Walk-and-wade groups
Four- and eight-hour walk-and-wade outings accommodate one to four people.Source ↗ · Reviewed 2026-10-16 for Walk-and-wade groups
Lunch arrangements
Fly-out trips include lunch; confirm local full-day lunch charges because the page gives conflicting descriptions.Source ↗ · Reviewed 2026-10-16 for Lunch arrangements
Still worth asking

Confirm current availability, cancellation policy, total price, and any mobility or child-specific requirements. Details not stated here are unknown.

Research sources

Advertised species and months describe offered trips. Check current regulations with ADF&G and the operator.

Read our listing policy →